I have been asked to spend the next two weeks helping a Maori lady prepare for Maori New Year, known as Matariki. We're off to see a Maori healer tomorrow, spending two days in Ngawha Springs (pronounced Ng like last sound of Ming - a - fa, Ngawha) then we spend a week preparing for the celebrations, then we spend nearly a week actually in the celebrations in the depths of the Urewera! I feel very privileged!!!
elena spanish
13/7/2011 07:10:14 pm

helloooooo u lucky fellow , can't wait to hear about the rest of the Maori experience !
well done for your web, interesting, informative and very enjoyable.
keep at it !
good luck, take care and enjoy it

Reply
Harriet
15/7/2011 08:38:21 pm

This all sounds so amazing! And slightly dreamlike too! Did you get the photos of the clay oven?

Reply
David Saxton
19/7/2011 02:20:58 pm

Hi, thanks elena glad you're liking it!
I will post a link to a video of my tai chi soon. You can let me know if I'm picking up bad habits here!
Harriet, pics of the clay oven are coming soon! Hopefully next week, there's not much high speed internet here on the 309 Road. Once I'm back in Coromandel Town I can upload them :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.